Galveston Beach Band Summer Concert Series

Tuesday, June 18

recurring event
Galveston Beach Band Summer Concert Series
Jun182024

Galveston is a city of traditions, and one of the most beloved is the annual Galveston Beach Band performances. Locals and visitors alike look forward to the sweet sounds of classic summer music when the band performs on Tuesday evenings, beginning on June 4th at 7:30 p.m., at the Eugenia and George Sealy Pavilion, 900 24th Street, directly behind the historic Ashton Villa.

The City of Galveston has sponsored the popular summer band performances every summer since 1928. A highlight of every season is the band’s special performance for Independence Day, which this year will take place on Wednesday, July 3 at the Sealy Pavilion.

Under the direction of Robert Gray, the concerts are designed to encourage audience participation from all ages with a variety of music. The band’s pieces are selected from movies and Broadway shows, patriotic songs and marches along with popular songs of today and days gone by. This will be Gray’s fourth year as the band conductor, and his 46th year with the band.

Everyone is invited to attend the concerts to enjoy timeless music while basking in the prevailing gulf breezes and enjoying the company of friends and visitors alike. The 2024 Galveston Beach Band season will conclude with their August 13th performance.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Tuesday, July 2
  • Tuesday, July 9
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Tuesday, August 6
  • Tuesday, August 13