About Us

VisitGalveston.com is the official blog site for Galveston Island by the Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau. It’s designed to provide inspiration for your next road trip, romantic getaway or vacation to Galveston Island, Texas. Learn insider tips, best-ofs, seasonal happenings, event planning and more.

The full site is currently under development and will launch in Summer 2021. We promise there will be much more here to help you design the ultimate Galveston getaway. Check back often! In the meantime, we hope you find this information entertaining and educational as we share authentic experiences about Galveston Island and the people that make it awesome.

If you’re a blogger or influencer, share your story at social@galvestoncvb.com for consideration to be featured on the site.

If you’re a meeting planner, contact meet@galvestoncvb.com or visit meetgalveston.com.

Staff Directory

Michael Woody, Chief Tourism Officer
Phone: 409-797-5163
Email: mwoody@galvestoncvb.com

Bryan Kunz, Director of Group Sales
Phone: 409-797-5157
Email: bkunz@galvestoncvb.com

Ciara Basile, National Sales Manager
Phone: 409-797-5127
Email: cbasile@galvestoncvb.com

Dottie Bossley, Regional Sales Director
Phone: 409-797-5126
Email: dbossley@galvestoncvb.com

Tiffaney Gonzales, Sales Manager
Phone: 409-797-5128
Email: tgonzales@galvestoncvb.com

Scott Moon, Business Development Manager
Phone: 409-797-5125
Email: smoon@galvestoncvb.com

Jacquelyn Helton, Director of Destination Services
Phone: 409-797-5130
Email: jhelton@galvestoncvb.com

Sarah Reimer, Destination Services Manager
Phone: 409-797-5122
Email: sreimer@galvestoncvb.com

Justine St. Cyr, Destination Services Coordinator
Phone: 409-797-5136
Email: jstcyr@galvestoncvb.com

Melody Smith, Director of Marketing
Phone: 409-797-5123
Email: msmith@galvestoncvb.com

Taylor Greenwalt, Creative Services Coordinator
Phone: 409-797-5166
Email: tgreenwalt@galvestoncvb.com

Clayton Kolavo, Social Media Strategist
Phone: 409-797-5120
Email: ckolavo@galvestoncvb.com

Natalie Paul, Marketing Strategist
Phone: 409-797-5164
Email: npaul@galvestoncvb.com

Mary Beth Bassett, Director of Public Relations
Phone: 409-797-5121
Email: mbassett@galvestoncvb.com

Caitlin Carnes, Public Relations Manager
Phone: 409-797-5152
Email: ccarnes@galvestoncvb.com

Anna Lopez, Office Coordinator
Phone: 409-797-5146
Email: alopez@galvestoncvb.com

Follow Us

Join our Facebook community for daily imagery, event updates, insider tips and so much more directly from the Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau! Learn More

Follow Us

Follow @GalvestonIsland on Instagram to transport your feed to #IslandTime. Be sure to use #LoveGalveston and your images could be featured on Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau pages. Learn More

Follow Us

Get up-to-the-minute updates from the Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau when you follow @GalvestonIsland on Twitter. Learn More

Latest Stories
WELCOME TO GALVESTON ISLAND

Where the Texas coast begins.

See the latest stories from our blog, and start dreaming of your perfect Galveston travel experience.
Activities

Posted 6/15/2021
by Visit Galveston

Activities

Posted 6/14/2021
by Samuel Collins III, CTA

Holidays

Posted 6/14/2021
by Visit Galveston

Activities

Posted 6/10/2021
by Visit Galveston

Activities

Posted 6/4/2021
by Clayton Kolavo

Activities