Bucket Brigade Interpretive Beach Tours

Saturday, June 1

recurring event
Bucket Brigade Interpretive Beach Tours
Jun012024

Join the Bucket Brigade in exploring the creatures and features that make Galveston beaches unique! There is more to the Sargassum and turbid water than many people think, and there is much more to be found on the beach than just sand. Tours are educational and fun for ocean lovers of all ages. Hands-on activities investigate topics including Galveston’s turbid water, marine debris, Sargassum landings, and more! All ages welcome!
The beach tours are offered on Saturdays and Sundays, and they last approximately 45 minutes.

Location & Schedule

R.A. Apffel East Beach Park
1923 Boddecker Drive, Galveston, TX 77550

The address above is for East Beach. Once at the entrance, proceed to either the paid parking booth or free parking. Once parked head out to the beach meeting location. Once you pass the paid entry gate, take a left and drive all the way to the end of the parking lot where the fence for the edge of the parking lot is. Turn right, and drive all the way to the corner of the parking lot is (easternmost point of parking lot). Turn left onto the narrow pathway to the smaller parking lot to find the meeting location. Park anywhere you can find a spot. Walk to the northeastern most point of the smaller parking lot. Look for a wagon, buckets, and an employee in a bright orange shirt at the edge of the parking lot and the protected bird nesting area.

Times

11:00 am to 11:45 am
12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
2:00 pm to 2:45 pm
3:00 pm tp 3:45 pm

Look for the bright orange shirts at your designated location.

The entire tour is limited to 15 people so register now!

If you have a bigger group and want to reserve a specific tour time, you can call our office or contact info@artistboat.org.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Sunday, June 30
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Saturday, July 13
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Saturday, August 3
  • Sunday, August 4
  • Saturday, August 10
  • Sunday, August 11
  • Saturday, August 17
  • Sunday, August 18
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, August 25
  • Saturday, August 31
  • Sunday, September 1
Related Partner